ATP & WTA Mutua Madrid Open live stream

ATP & WTA Mutua Madrid Open live stream

May 6, 2018 0 By Admin

The world’s finest tennis players will be coming together at La Caja Mágica for the Mutua Madrid Open. The tournament is one of the world’s elite tennis competitions, part of the ATP Masters men’s circuit and the WTA Premiere Mandatory women’s competition. It is only behind the Grand Slams in terms of importance. It is also one of the few opens in the world where the men’s and women’s competitions are held simultaneously.

ATP & WTA Mutua Madrid Open


Tennis 2018 Live
ATP & WTA Mutua Madrid Open  Madrid, Spain
Date :May 4 – May 13
Start Time: Live 10:00AM ET

See the source image

The Spanish tennis player from Mallorca Rafael Nadal, the five-time winner of the Mutua Madrid Open, returns to defend his title at this 10th edition of one of the most special tournaments in the world of tennis.

There will be a large number of Spanish female players present at the tournament this year, probably the largest number in the last several years. This tenth edition welcomes female talents like Garbiñe Muguruza, Carla Suárez, Lara Arruabarrena, Sara Sorribes and Georgina García, the last three having received a special invitation to play at the tournament.

As for the male Spanish players, the tennis player Pablo Andújar received a Wild Card invitation to play at the Mutua Madrid Open, as did Roberto Carballés Baena and Guillermo García López who were invited by the organization.

Since 2009, the Mutua Madrid Open has been held at La Caja Mágica, designed by Dominique Perrault. An impressive modern tennis complex that is home to three courts with retractable roofs so that matches can be held in the open air or indoor.

The roll-call of winners is testament to the greatness of this trophy: Andre Agassi (2002), Juan Carlos Ferrero (2003), Marat Safin (2004), Rafael Nadal (2005, 2010, 2013, 2014 and 2017), Roger Federer (2006, 2009 and 2012), David Nalbandian (2007), Andy Murray (2008 and 2015) and Novak Djokovic (2011) for the men’s competition. Dinara Safina (2009), Aravane Rezaï (2010), Petra Kvitová (2011 and 2015), Serena Williams (2012 and 2013) and Maria Sharapova (2014) and Simona Halep (2016 and 2017) in the women’s competition.

Rafael Nadal was proclaimed champion (for the fifth time) at the latest edition of the Mutua Madrid Open, having beaten the Austrian Dominic Thiem. In the women’s competition, for the second year running, victory went to the Romanian Simona Halep, who beat the French player Kristina Mladenovic. In the doubles, the winning pairs were Marcelo Melo (Brazil) and Lukasz Kubot (Poland) and Yung-Jan Chan (Taiwan) and Martina Hingis (Switzerland).